Board Members

James Kruger

Executive Chairman

Mr Kruger is a global consultant in cleantech and has been a long-time investor in quantum computing and other next frontier technologies. He also advises technology companies on commercialization, utilizing his legal and investment banking skills from a 20+ year career at Macquarie. He has a passion for improving the sovereign capability of Australia through the commercialization of its research and IP capabilities.

Joe Demase

Non-Executive Director

Mr Demase is currently Managing Director of ASX listed Webcentral Limited (WCG) for the last 4 years. Webcentral is Australia’s leading domain and hosting provider with 350,000 customers. WCG has completed over 11 acquisitions.

Joshua Baker

Non-Executive Director

Mr Baker is currently a Portfolio Manager at Capital H Management, a boutique investment firm focused on small and microcap companies. He has over 10 years’ experience across multiple sectors of the financial services industry from general wealth management through to hedge funds.

Executive TEAM

Geoffrey Nicholas

Chief Financial Officer

Mr Nicholas is an experienced business leader with a proven track record in business acquisitions and operational integrations, most recently leading the integration of five acquisitions in the space of two years at 5G Networks. With more than 18 years’ experience in senior finance functions in the IT sector both in Australia and internationally, Geoffrey has applied the same dedicated focus on financial metrics and performance to drive these organisations forward.

Ben HOdge

Investment Officer

Mr Hodge has broad business expertise having led, founded and exited businesses in the IT and Medical Devices industries​. Highly analytical with a Master of Applied Finance, Ben adds research capability to the PVL process.